The Server Options menu is accessed through the Pause Menu from inside of FortressCraft, and was added in late June 2012 in Content Patch 10. This menu contains four options, as follows:
Server AutobalanceEditThe autobalance is a setting that allows up to 31 players on a server without the use of Console Commands.
If autobalance is enabled, the game will start with a minimum of 2 players allowed in the server (more if there are clients in the game to start with). The player cap will increase progressively as the server fills up. When a client joins a server, the autobalance will only increase the player cap by one when the client has enough of the world cached locally.
AutoBalance Player CapEdit
This allows the host to set the maximum amount of players in a server, similar to the Console Command 'setmaxplayers.' This option only comes into effect when autobalance is enabled.
These settings allow the host to change the permissions of friends without having to Quit to Title and restart the server. The options are:
1. Blocked. Friends cannot join the server.
2. Join Only. Friends can join, but not edit, the server.
3. Join & Edit. Friends can both join and edit in the server.
These settings allow the host to change the permissions of Guests without having to Quit to Title and restart the server.
1. Blocked. Guests cannot join the server.
2. Join Only. Guests can join, but not edit, the server.
3. Join & Edit. Guests can both join and edit in the server.
Note: Changes to permissions only effect players entering the world after any changes are made. Players who were already in the world prior to changes maintain the original permissions they were given until they Quit to Title and return.